Revealed: Turn Back to Me

priorities

First love.

“I know thy works, and thy labour, and thy patience, and how thou canst not bear them which are evil: and thou hast tried them which say they are apostles, and are not, and hast found them liars: And hast borne, and hast patience, and for my name’s sake hast laboured, and hast not fainted. Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love.”
Revelation 2:2-4 KJV

Fountainview Academy: Do You Know My Jesus?

In addressing the churches of Ephesus and Sardis, Christ speaks to those believers stumbling through rocky soil. Bruised, ensnared or nodding into sleep, they’ve slowly stopped listening to the still, small voice.

“Wake up!” Christ shouts. “Return to me. Strengthen what remains.”

If you are looking for an in-depth study on the prophecy and symbols John writes about in Revelation, I recommend the Amazing Facts Media Library.

Based on Revelation 2 and 3; inspired by a study of Revelation presented by Pastor Christopher Barr at Huntsville Central Seventh-day Adventist church, Huntsville, Alabama.

